Shakespeare Theatre Co 2020-21 season – Stage Manager information ( Deadline 10.22.20)

Shakespeare Theatre Company
Washington, DC

Job Details

DESCRIPTION

CALL TYPE
Stage Mananger

CONTRACT
LORT Non-Rep
$1,412/week (LORT B+)

PERSONNEL
Simon Godwin, Artistic Director
Chris Jennings, Executive Director
Carter Wooddell, Resident Casting Director

OTHER DATES
See breakdown for production dates.

OTHER
Equity’s contracts prohibit discrimination. Equity is committed to diversity and encourages all its employers to engage in a policy of equal employment opportunity designed to promote a positive model of inclusion. As such, Equity encourages performers of all ethnicities, gender identities, and ages, as well as performers with disabilities, to submit.

SEEKING
All stage manager and ASM positions for the season have been filled, but SMs and ASMs may submit for future consideration.

BREAKDOWN

2020-2021 SEASON BREAKDOWN

The Chairs
By: Eugene Ionesco
Translated by: Martin Crimp
Directed by: Alan Paul
Performs at Sidney Harman Hall
1st Rehearsal – Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Tech – Friday, January 22 – Sunday, January 24, 2021
Previews – Tuesday, January 26 – Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Close – Sunday, February 14, 2021

Red Velvet
By: Lolita Chakrabarti
Directed by: Jade King Carroll
Performs at: Sidney Harman Hall
1st Rehearsal – Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Tech – Friday, February 26 – Sunday, February 28, 2021
Previews – Tuesday, March 2 – Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Close – Sunday, March 21, 2021

The Crucible
By: Arthur Miller
Directed by: Whitney White
Performs at: Sidney Harman Hall
1st Rehearsal – Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tech – Friday, April 2 – Sunday, April 4, 2021
Previews – Tuesday, April 6 – Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Close – Sunday, April 25, 2021

AS YOU LIKE IT
By William Shakespeare
Directed by Simon Godwin
Performs at Sidney Harman Hall
1st Rehearsal – Tuesday, April20, 2021
Tech – Friday – Friday, May 7 – Sunday, May 9, 2021
Previews – Tuesday, May 11 – Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Close – Sunday, May 30, 2021

SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS
Please send resume for future consideration.

Deadline: 10/22/2020

SUBMIT TO
employment@shakespearetheatre.org

Union

AEA